Laborious

September 1, 2008 at 3:18 pm (Parenting)

Labor Day Fun!

How long were your labors?

1.  6 hours, 50 minutes of pushing.

2.  6 hours, 10 minutes of pushing.

3.  6 hours, 2 pushes.

4&5 Almost 2 years.

How did you know you were in labor?

1, 2, 3:  When the labor inducing drugs kicked in and I wanted to die.

4&5:  When I was devastated over the possibility of having to call off the adoption over not having fully immunized children.

Where did you deliver?

1, 2:  In the labor and delivery room.

3: In the operating room.

4&5: In a court room in Wroclaw, Poland.

Drugs?

1, 2:  Oh yes, epidural dripping nicely.

3:  Oh yes, epidural flipped wide open, flooding my system.

4&5:  Chocolate, and lot of it.

C-section?

1, 2: No.

3:  Almost.  After Rose’s heart rate crashed to 7bpm that’s where we were headed, but I pushed her out faster than the OB could cut her out.  Whew!

4&5:  No, although I felt like I had been cut open a few times during the process.

Who delivered?

1, 2, 3: Dr Wonderful.

4&5:  The hand of God via the hearts of my husband and I.

Interested in more?

1 Comment

  1. Whitney @ Baby Tunnel Exodus said,

    What a lovely Labor Day(s) you had! Congratulations on what sounds like a beautiful family. Blessings, ~Whitney

Leave a comment