Moving In – Again!

April 24, 2008 at 5:17 pm (Blogging)

I’ve been tracked, moved (physically), relocated under the blogger protection program, dropped in on (literally), and blog-stalked.

Sounds like fun, doesn’t it?

While we aren’t talking someone threatening my children or even my safety, we are talking common courtesy crossed, and standard protocol being completely ignored.  Two pet peeves of mine.

What’s really annoying, is that some of it was my own fault – and I blew it through my old blog.  I didn’t say anything wrong, or start an argument or anything contrary.  People simply started using information there to weave scenarios other than truth.

I’ve considered not blogging, the ramifications of blogging vs. not blogging, the impact on my life, spiritual, emotional, physical, etc.  The fact is I don’t want to stop.  When I did something was missing.  I want to write, even if I’m only amusing myself.

Blogging forces me into introspection, double checking of priorities, and makes me pay attention to what is being taught.  Writing publicly requires me to consider my motive.  The tongue and it partner in crime – the keyboard – needs to be bridled.  Bridling isn’t required in a private journal – one can spew forth foul and never be called on it.  One can stew in bitterness and hurt, sprout and cultivate a negative spirit, or wallow in an ongoing pity party.

Life is too short for that and my faith does not allow it.

So – here I am, prayerfully, and bridled.

Q.

Leave a Reply

