The Simple Woman’s Daybook

July 8, 2008 at 8:04 pm (The Simple Woman's Daybook)

It has been a rediculously busy, medically annoying, stressful few months around here.  I’m in the process of getting a ‘catch up’ post written and some new photos gathered for you.  In the mean time, however, I have stumbled upon The Simple Woman’s Daybook.  While it is supposed to be thought through and posted on Mondays, I thought I’d give it a go to help me jump back into regular posting.

 

 

Fun, fun, fun!

Original Home of The Simple Woman\

FOR TODAY

 

Outside my Window… a breeze blows through the heap of metal that used to frame a canopy before our first microburst ripped it to shreds and shrapnel.

 

I am thinking… I’m so pleased to hear the boys playing behind me, chattering away in Polish with more and more English creeping into their vocabularies.

I am thankful for… the travel that Mr Perfect was expecting for work being cancelled.

From the kitchen… chicken stock that Daisy started, simmering away and smelling wonderful.

I am creating… a new nightgown from a new pattern we just got in.  Very cute!

I am going… tomorrow for a sinus CT, to deliver Mr Perfect to work, Sprouts, the library, music lessons, my grandmothers’, back to pick up Mr Perfect from work, home, and then bible study.  Another crazy, 200 mile – Wednesday!

I am wearing… my favorite ripped up denim skirt and a grape-wine colored t-shirt.  Hair is straightened and up in a clip.  I will, however, get cleaned up a bit before Mr Perfect gets home.  😉

I am reading… Pride and Prejudice under doctor’s orders.  (He said to do something relaxing every day!)

I am hoping… to be steadfast in my latest attempt at consistent exercise.

I am hearing… the children all singing/humming the “Happy Working Song” from Enchanted.

Around the house… it feels like something is missing – and will remain so until Mr Perfect gets home later tonight.

One of my favorite things… whipping up cuteness in Chaos!

A few plans for the rest of the week… continue our routines, enjoy my family, and get ready for sewing with a lovely group of young ladies on Monday!

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you… Hmm . . . I’ll have to learn how to move photos onto the computer so I can do this like a big girl!

Leave a Reply

