Catching Up – July

July 10, 2008 at 5:04 pm (Uncategorized)

Doctoring Part III

 

Dr R Wonderful is now breaking adjusting my neck twice a week, and occasionally forces me to suffer through some therapeutic massage before treatments.  (Yeah – that’s awful!)  He has given me exercises to do for my neck and back, and has told me to AVOID STRESS.  I tried really hard to not laugh at him to his face, really, I did.  But I was thinking, “I have two sons with baggage that I get to clean out, two hormonal girls, the UPS man stalking my family, tenants who aren’t exactly pillars of responsibility, a washing machine, dishwasher, and water softener – none of which were working (at the time) and we ‘re trying to start a business.  My choices are ‘stress’ or ‘dead’.”

 

As for the ENT, at least I got a sinus CT out of him.  Once it’s done and the report is in I’m taking in to a different ENT.  Preferably one who will actually look me in the eye and who doesn’t balk when I (gasp) ask questions or agree to investigate less invasive yet more effective measure than he suggests.  Wish me luck.

 

AZ State Re-Adoption

 

While the adoption was legally final in Poland, there are benefits that come along with re-adopting here in our state, so that’s what we decided to do.  On July 2nd we had our court date at the juvenile court house in Phoenix.  It was uneventful, everyone involved butchered names of people and places far and wide, and it was all together depressing and anti-climactic.

 

The time did end nicely, though.  While waiting for some paperwork the boys were called over to a deputy that was watching them.  Off they went and before we knew it we were in a great question and answer session with this man.  He was very patient with the boys, with their observations, both silly and serious, and showed them everything he could share.  (The only disappointment of the boys was that he wouldn’t show them how his tazer worked!)  By the time we were done the boys were Junior Sherriff’s Deputies and walking on cloud nine.  Yes, there are still some very nice people in the world.

 

The Ranks of the Singularly Vehicled

 

Mr Perfect found a rather costly snafu in our budget and spent days trying to figure it out.  In the end we decided to cut our losses, put some parameters in place so it wouldn’t happen again, and then figure out how to recuperate the money.  The easiest thing to do that would not require further debt was to sell the car.  Within the same MINUTE that it went up on Craigslist, his cel phone rang.  While it didn’t sell to the first caller, it was sold within a week.  A nice couple is happy with their purchase from our family, and we are back on an even keel.

 

Things to Which I’m Looking Forward

 

A sewing date with a friend and her daughters!

 

Arizona Families for Home Education Convention

 

Launching the business!

 

Wow – caught up at last – Whew!  🙂

1 Comment

  1. ace said,

    I had horrible HORRIBLE sinus issues until I cut out dairy. I had a cat scan and an MRI, was on every antibiotic in the world and was about to get surgery. I needed to lose weight also and just so happend to be tracking my diet and low and behold…I was allergic to dairy …eggs especially make my sinuss BAD!

    Sometimes it is your diet. Some people get bad sinuses from tomatoes and other shade vegetables (potatoes and the like) others from artificial sweeteners. I cut splenda out and had such bad headaches from withdrawal.

    Caffeine can do it to.If none of that works, I used to take a fleet enema and dump out half, put in hydrogen peroxide and irrigate my nose hanging off my bed upside down. Absolutely horrible, but the pain would be gone instantly. I use those saline aerosol sprays for kids to help now if I feel something coming on (dairy is in like everything).

    Many Blessings 🙂
    Ace

Leave a Reply

